Nitin Khandelwal Appointed as Chairman of GJF

Nitin Khandelwal

Mumbai: The All India Gems & Jewellery Trade Federation (GJF), a national trade federation for the promotion and growth of trade in gems and jewellery across India, has appointed Mr. Nitin Khandelwal as Chairman and Mr. Pramod Agarwal as Vice Chairman for a period of two years. The list of other Directors of GJF has been uploaded on the company website.

Mr. Nitin Khandelwal, Khandelwal Jewellers (Akola) Pvt. Ltd. has been closely associated with GJF since its inception. Over the years, he has successfully conceptualized and executed innovative programmes for the benefit of the Industry.

Mr. Nitin Khandelwal, Chairman GJF, said, “I am indeed honored by the opportunity given to me to lead the industry’s apex body which is one of the most prestigious organizations in the industry. Given this great responsibility of helming the affairs at GJF, I am committed to further the growth of this organization with the help of the newly elected zonal heads and Committee of Administration of GJF. I believe that the industry must remain united and together to achieve greater prominence and growth for the Gems & Jewellery sector”.

Mr. Pramod Agrawal, Derewala Jewellery Industries Ltd.  has a vision to create benchmarks in gold, silver and fashion jewellery that reflects excellence in design and artistry. He is focused on innovations and visualizing future trends, for the benefit of the industry.

Mr. Pramod Agrawal, Vice Chairman, GJF, said, “It is my proud privilege to work for the growth of this pivotal trade organization and contribute my vision for the development of its member jewellers across region.  There is a need for the industry to become more organized and compliant. GJF will continue to create better and newer platforms for the industry”.

The e- Voting also elected 18-member Committee of Administration (COA) of GJF, comprising of Zonal Chairmen- Mr. Shankar Sen (East Zone), Mr. Vijay Khanna (North Zone), Mr. N Anantha Padmanaban (South Zone) and Mr. Nitin Khandelwal (West Zone).

The entire e-Voting election process was conducted by an authorized independent person (Chief Election Authority), and the voting platform was created by a digital agency, both appointed by GJF. The electronic voting facility conducted hassle-free election of various panel & zones. The voting process was for 8 days starting from 22 to 28 December, 2016. The results were declared on December 30, 2016.