Manish Jain is New Chairman of GJF

Mumbai: The All India Gems and Jewellery Trade Federation (GJF) announced names of members of its Committee of Administration (COA) for the term 2015 – 2017. The COA for the term comprises a 24 Member team who are industry stalwarts, having been a part of the gem and jewellery industry for several decades.

Speaking on the formation of the new COA, Chairman, Mr. Manish Jain said, “GJF today has a very crucial role to play within the industry. Having completed a decade of formation, GJF has been actively involved with various industry related issues, constantly promoting the growth for this industry sector. I welcome the new COA members who are industry veterans and bring with them a wealth of experience and skills that would add immense value to our initiatives and programmes. Moreover, I am grateful for their willingness to dedicate their time and efforts and share our collective vision to work towards the progress of this industry”

The COA comprises members who are respected business leaders and represent not only the entire cross section of the industry and its key constituents, but also cover the various geographic zones of the country. The COA has been constituted with the view to ensure a fair and comprehensive representation for the gem and jewellery across India.

The COA will oversee the various planning and administrative matters of GJF for the term 2015 – 2017.

Names of COA members: Mr. Manish Jain – Chairman, Mr. G V Sreedhar – Vice Chairman, Mr. Haresh Soni – Immediate Past Chairman, Mr. Shankar Sen – Zonal Chairman – Eastern Region, Mr. Nitin Khandelwal – Zonal Chairman – Western Region, Mr. Vijay Khanna – Zonal Chairman – Northern Region, Mr. Anantha Padmanaban – Zonal Chairman – Southern Region, Mr. Anil Talwar, Mr. Ashok Bardia, Mr. Ashok Minawala, Mr. Bachhraj Bamalwa, Mr. D D Karel, Mr. Mahesh Jain, Mr. Manoj Soni, Mr. Nirupa Bhatt, Mr. Nitin Kadam, Mr. Paresh Shah, Mr. Rajkumar Jain, Mr. Raman Solanki, Mr. K Srinivasan, Mr. Sumeet Anand, Mr. Vinod Hayagriv, Mr. Zaveribhai Mandalia, Mr. Pramod Agarwal – Permanent Invitee, Mr. Sanjay Kothari – Permanent Invitee.