GJTCI Excellence Awards 2015

Ahmedabad: Swarovski Gemstones rocked at the Gems & Jewellery Trade Council of India (GJTCI) Excellence Award event by their fashion show presenting Gold and Silver Jewellery made with Swarovski Zirconia by their branding partners Surya Golds, Mumbai, RKR Gold, Coimbatore and Diosa Jewels, Mumbai, according to a press release issued by Swarovski Gemstones.

“GJTCI – Excellence Awards” ceremony recently held at Gandhinagar, organized by Gem and Jewellery Trade Council of India, with a view to recognize the yeoman services provided to the growth and progress of the gem & Jewellery Industry through their hard work and dedication, felicitated 44 eminent personalities in various categories from the gems and jewellery manufacturing, exporting, services etc. from across the country for their outstanding achievements and services to the sector.

GJTCI Excellence Awards – 3rd Edition was witnessed with presence of leading jewellery industrialists, Government officials and other officials from support industries from various parts of country viz. Shri O.P.Kohli, Honorable Governor of Gujarat, Dr. Kiritbhai Solanki Member of Parliament , Shri Mahendrabhai Shah, Chairman – Confederation of All India Traders, Shri Shantibhai Patel President of Gem & Jewellery Trade Council of India, Shri Devendra Patel – Journalist Sandesh Press , Members from different councils like GJF, GJEPC & other associations .

Leading jewellers viz Shri Joy Alukkas of Joyallukas India Pvt Ltd, Shri G. R. Ananthapadmanabhan of G. R. ThangaMaligai Jewellers , Shree Sankar Sen of Senco Gold , Dr Rajendra Bhola of Bholasons Jewellers Gold Souk Ltd Shree V.P. Nandakumar of Manappuram Finance Limited, Ramesh Shoor of Surya Golds – Mumbai, S.V. Sreenivasen of RKR Gold- Coimbatore and other dignitaries of the trade from all over India were felicitated by the prestigious Award.

The Award was supported by SWAROVSKI GEMSTONES, PGP Joyeria, Shilpa Life Style, BVC Logistics & Swana Shilpi.

During the Awards ceremony, GJTCI also launched the annual 12th Edition of Members Directory 2016 providing details of its members.